The CRE PCOS is fortunate to have an International Advisory Committee to guide its work ensuring key objectives are met. Each Committee representative has published enormously in the area of PCOS and are among the world leaders in their research.

Valued members of the Committee are:

Frank Broekmans, Anuja Dokras, Bart Fauser, Rick Legro, Marie Misso, Jie Qiao, Duru Shah, Poli Mara Spritzer, Juha Tapanainen, Chii-Ruey Tzeng and Zephne Van Der Spuy.

The group has met on two occasions, once in Helsinki at the ESHRE meeting and the second meeting took place in Lorne for the CRE National Meeting, in 2016. We have chosen representatives who are from many of the funding groups, including ASRM and ESHRE as well as from as far as India (Duru Shah), South Africa (Zephne Van der Spuy) and China (Jie Qiao).

The purpose of the International Advisory Committee is to give an oversight of how we are going with development of the PCOS guidelines and also to act as contacts for people who wish to study or collaborate elsewhere.

Details of some of these people are as follows:

Professor Frank Broekmans is a senior member of ESHRE and Professor in Utrecht, the Netherlands.





Dr Anuja Dokras is Professor at the University of Pennsylvania and past President of the AE-PCOS Society.





Professor Bart Fauser, who is Co-Chair and one of the initiators of the Rotterdam consensus. Bart is currently editor of the Journal RBMOnline and is one of the most prolific publishers in PCOS.




Professor Richard Legro is well known for his fantastic randomised controlled studies, done largely through the American Reproductive Network. He also has strong collaborations with Professor Chen in China and he is frequently publishing in the New England Journal of Medicine and the Journal of Clinical Endocrinology and Metabolism.  He comes from Hershey Pennsylvania and is a wonderful person to work with.



Dr Marie Misso is the main evidence editor for our guidelines and is from Monash.





Professor Jie Qiao is a professor at the University of Peking.





Dr Duru Shah is in private practice in India and is Head of the Indian PCOS Organisation.





Dr Poli Mara Spritzer is a senior researcher and endocrinologist from Brazil.





Professor Juha Tapanainen is from Helsinki and is past president of ESHRE. He’s been instrumental in building our links with ASRM and ESHRE.






Professor Chii-Ruey Tzeng is President of ASPIRE and Professor in Taiwan.






Professor Zephne Van Der Spuy is Emeritus Professor of Obstetrics and Gynaecology at the University of Capetown and is one of the few people to publish on PCOS in Africa.